In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem.
What are causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem
It is an irrefutable fact that traffic has become a major issue in most of the areas, which causes lots of
problems like noise and air pollution. This essay intends to discuss the reasons of traffic and what can be
done to overcome this difficulty.
To commence with, there are lot of reasons of increasing number of vehicles and the most conspicuous
one is unreliability of public transport. In addition, the condition of public transport is very poor and
people do not want to commute in public busses and trains. Secondly, people nowadays want to flaunt
themselves in front of others and they think having a car is a best way to show off. Moreover,
infrastructure is also one of the major reason for increasing number of traffic, for instance, according to
an article in the newspaper The Tribune in July 2019, in Delhi most of the traffic jams happens due to
lack of bridges and worse condition of roads.
Moving further, as this is a major issue ant it cannot reduce dramatically, but there are some solutions
to overcome this problem. Firstly, government should increase the transport facility and encourage
individuals to use this service. Apart from this, government should also improve the condition of roads
and construct bridges where it is necessary so that people will not suffer with accidents and traffic. Last
but not the least, people should use bicycles for travelling for short distances which not only reduce the
traffic and pollution but make them healthy also. For example, according to a survey conducted by
Cambridge University in March 2018, more than 50% of traffic has been reduced due to increasing
number of people using bicycles.
To put it in a nutshell I pen down saying that, if there is a lock there is a key likewise if there is a problem
there is a solution as well. One must know the reason of the problem and try to eradicate the cause.
According to both the paragraphs, there are lots of causes of traffic but it can be resolved with the joint
efforts of both people and government.