Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the youngsters. Why do you think is
that?
Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?
It is an irrefutable fact that everyone needed a leisure time for the peace of mind and relaxation of body
from their hectic schedules. Most of the young people like to go for shopping in their free time. In my
following paragraph I will shed some light on the reason, why shopping has become one of the most
favorite pastime among youngsters, some other ways to spend their free time.
To commence with, there are plethora of reasons behind the increasing liking for shopping and the
most conspicuous one is, youngsters wants to flaunt themselves to others in order to get attention and
reputation. Young people like to get notified and buying new clothes and accessories is perhaps the best
way to catch the attraction of other people. Needless to say, due to advancement of technology, new
and new inventions are introducing in the market and, youngsters want their electronic gadgets to be
updated which leads to buy the latest products from the market. Moreover, adults get easily fascinated
and encouraged with their favorite celebrity and, in order to adapt their favorite person’s lifestyle,
young people wants to buy the dresses as same as they saw their favorite actor wearing in the movies or
in the magazines.
On the other hand, there are some other tasks which can be enjoyed by people during their free time.
Firstly, as shopping is a wastage of money and sometimes people from destitute families cannot afford
it, so in the free time people should pull their hidden talent out and enjoy other activities like, enjoy
time with family, exercising and other activities which not only ventilates the body but rejuvenates the
mind also. Moreover, in this competitive era, every person has to be carrier oriented and to achieve the
goals people should invest their time to plan for future rather than spending money on unnecessary
shopping.
To put it in nutshell, I pen down saying that, the young age is very confusing age because this is the time
only when a person has to think about his future and present as well. Young people should shop what
they need, not to flaunt, and invest their precious time in other activities.