In some countries, air travel has become a much cheaper form of transport than in the past. Some people say this is a positive development but other people disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions differ as to whether the current economical air fare over the past time is positive or negative development. As both arguments have their own points, I, like many others, would side with the former one on this matter.

On the negative side, opponents think that cost effective air travel has corrosive effects on the environment. Owing to reduced prices of travel by air (aviation service), individuals are encouraged to fly more which leads to more flights in the air. The toxicant gases emitted from the planes are deleterious for the climate and environment. Even, the fossil fuel, which is consumed by airplanes, is of purest quality, and the planes required an excessive amount of fuel as compared to other form of transportation. During the earlier times, there was no worry of fuel or environment. Thus, for the sake of environmental protection, people consider this tendency as negative.

On the positive side, I believe pocket friendly air travel has opened the doors for people to explore new destinations, work as well as settle overseas. In contrast, in previous time, tourism, because of it's high prices, was bounded to the native territory only. Nowadays travellers can visit to various nations, adapt their language, find the potential employment and get acquainted with a wide variety of cultures. Tourists these days, for instance, not only travel for the tourism but also their purpose is to broaden the horizons about other countries in order to find possibility of work. This ultimately developed the sense of uniformity among people.

In conclusion, despite the drawbacks for environment and limited availability of fossil fuel, I think benefits for individuals to work, settle, and learn about traditions of cheaper air travel than past holds more potential.