It is true that the question of whether young people should take part-time works or not remains a source of controversy in some countries. While it seems be unproper and distractful in few countries, I would argue that part-time jobs bring many benefits for students.

At the outset, there are innumerable reasons why encouraging learners to do a job in their free time. For instance, many skills and knowledge that school can not be able to acquire you such as problem solving, communication, time management, etc. will be achieved via taking part in real jobs. Besides they also can start earning money and help their parents reduce financial stress. Though with some teenagers, money is not their reasons to having jobs during school, they still become more independent and grow-up instead of depending on their parents. Hence an CV with many experiences in working before may attract your prospect employer.

On the other hand, some people on opposing side tend to believe that working make students distract from their study at school and university. Making money and spending most of their extra time out of learning can lead to examination failure. With some major, low scores can end their career. For example, doctors, lawyer, scientist need to focus on their studies in place of working part-time. In addition, having side jobs would have some negative effects with young people if they are not well-prepared about constitution or mental health to take responsibilities in work.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to teenager work side jobs if they certainly know how to manage time and balance between studying and working. Student should define their priority when considering whether they should take part-time job or not.