In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

Salaries of employees are much higher in some countries as compared to other. According to opinion of some people, there must be a certain limit of salary and it must be controlled by the government. However, other people are comfortable with higher salaries and in their thoughts, it is good for a country. In my opinion, I will go with the people who are in favor of high salaries and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples.

First of all, high salaries keep employees motivated. People with high salaries are keen interested in their work and do their tasks with motivation and personal interests as compared to low salaried employees who are never happy with their salary and always feel work as a burden. So, salaries must be good enough to fullfill employees' financial needs so that he can work with interest and motivation.

Another reason why I am in favor of good income is that people with competant pays are always loyal to their organizations. An employee with an above average salary seems to be always thankful to his company and plays his keen role towards the progress of his department which in turn, beneficial to whole department as well. On the other hand, a person with low or average income doesn't care about his organization or employer. He is neither faithful to his boss nor to an organization and always seeks for some other opportunity to switch.

In conclusion, I am in high favor of high pays. Although, in the opinion of many people, there should be a limit on salaries by government, but I suggest to support providing high paycheques to extraordinary employees to keep themselves motivated.