Almost every person in this world must do work to make their living. They do many varieties of occupations from self-employment on his own business to work in a company as a full time or part time job. People do jobs in medical field, education field, construction field and many more to earn money. While, some people are lucky to get very high wages from these jobs, others may achieve only very low income. Persons who get high income get the opportunity to have better food, education and health, while others may lead poor living conditions. People in the society have mix feelings about these salary scales. Whereas, some people show that high salaries draw many benefits to the society, another group point out it is not.

High salaries are an important attractive to prevent brain drain from developing countries. People who migrate to developed countries with the intention of high salaries and living conditions are often professionals with expert knowledge in their fields with necessary experience. However, if they can stay without migration, they can contribute with their wisdom and skills to propel the country forward. Furthermore, young generation also get a chance to work with them and share their knowledge and experience and learn qualities such as dedication, determination and so on. Therefore larger salaries may help to avoid moving master brains to developed countries. These days a significant problem face by many Asian countries are larger number of medical professionals and computer experts moving to developed countries such as England and European Union for better salaries. Moreover, another advantage of high salaries is that, government may able to collect larger taxes from high earners and in turn use this money for public welfare.

Persons who oppose larger salaries say this can dishearten the larger number of persons in the society. While, smaller numbers of persons are enjoying benefits of surplus, larger number may struggle to even achieve their basic needs. This can lead to rich people remain more rich while poor remain poorer. As a result of unrest people may motivate to do riots. Many such movements have reported from some developing countries around the world recently. In addition, these job opportunities with high salaries are often offered with high end computers, phones, cars and many more which can lead to use occupants’ working hours in addition to standard office hours. They may work extra hours even during their home stay and less time to spend for personal and family life.

In conclusion, high paying jobs draw many benefits to the country and help to move forward and should be there for full utilization of brilliant minds. However, government should implement rules and regulations to make sure every person in the society get a salary to achieve their basic needs comfortably.