In some countries, girls and boys are educated in different school rather than in the same school.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In some nations, children are given education in different school instead of co-educational institution. However, educating boys and girls in dissimilar school brings an advantage that they can concentrate more on education, while lack in preparing a children for real world is the main drawback.

The main advantage of diversified school is that adolescents can focus more on their education. This is because when both boys and girls studies together, they get attracted emotionally and physically towards opposite gender. This results in transfer of interest from education to temporary relationships. Also, Research has been carried out in 2017, in The United kingdom where adults who passed out from different schools are doing excel in their carrier as compared to those who did their education from co-education school. Thus, studying in different school brings an opportunity to excel in studies.

Despite the carrier benefit a student get, same school do not prepare children for real sphere of life. This can be explained as when children grows up and starts their professional life, they found themselves in difficult situation as they have never experienced to live with opposite gender. This effects not only personal life but also have detrimental effects on carrier. To exemplify, Multinational companies in developed countries offers employment to those who took education from co-education schools. Hence, students who studies from single-sex schools finds difficult to adjust themselves in real world.

In conclusion, Single-sex schools brings advantage of focus towards education, while absence of experience of real world is the main setback .