In some countries, more and more adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, the issue of the numerous graduates and people having work choosing living with their families have garnered a great deal of publicity. While this tendency may indeed have some potential drawbacks, they are eclipsed by the substantial benefits offered to.

On the one hand, these young adults who live on their own are more likely to have a chance to develop themselves rather than with their parents. It is clear that those who remain at home are usually exempt from mundane tasks such as preparing meals, washing dishes or tidying their room, resulting in trouble enhancing the capacity of self-reliance. Moreover, in some cases, a plethora of parents invariably interfere in the whole matter of their offspring’s life, leading to these adults would have a little room for personal growth and skills like financial management or problem solving would be diminished. Consequently, these failures have detrimental effects on these young adults’ future, clearly getting into troubles occur, they may find the transition rather challenging.

On the other hand, I am convinced that the aforementioned merits pale in comparison with the significance of living with the family. The most obvious pros of this trend is that this helps cement relationships between members of the family. In fact, there is a flurry of opportunities for regular face-to-face interactions, intimate conversations or taking care of each person, contributing to forging stronger bonds. Prime example, on a daily basis, these young adults get a handful of advice or confide setbacks or problems at work to their parents and can care for their health when being ill. It is clear that if these adults settle down in a new home with a flexible timetable, surely these members of families can only speak with each other on occasion over the phone. Another compelling point is that staying under the same roof, these adults can support the parents, who may be tackling financially to meet their living expenses. There is no point in denying that these workers can save their economy’s families the troubles of monthly house rents and other living costs such as water, electricity bills.

In conclusion, while continuing to live with parents may entail certain negatives, I would spine that pros occurring from this tendency are far weightier.