Studies suggested that nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time on active or creative things. What are the reasons? And what measures should be taken to encourage children to spend more time on active or creative things?

It is a modern children being preferable watch television and less taking part in activities are the primary culprits behind this tendency. In this essay will demonstrate some measures can be taken to mitigate these potential consequences.

On the one hand, there are various compelling interpretations why a plethora of youngsters have a tendency to watch television rather than engage in creative activities. The most obvious reason for this tendency is that the television's quality and programs’ contents are a predominant factor drawing a myriad of children’ attraction. Prime example, in the old days, teenagers were able to watch programs with white-black colors through small TV frames, besides sound systems were more susceptible to crack and unclearly hearing due to unstable connection. In contrast, in this day and age, thanks to technology development, Televisions are big telly and have vivid resolution and sound quality with a variety of colors contributing to stimulating children’s visuals. What is imperative is that these days, there are a flurry of fascinating programs like animated movies which is one of ubiquitous films causing to be infatuated with television. Another compelling point is that the bulk of parents having hectic schedules have a proclivity to be indifferent to their offspring. As a result, these children do not take proper care as well as meticulous guidance, thus they are able to consider watching television similar to recreational activities.

Several feasible solutions can be implemented to remedy the aforementioned problems. One measure to this problem is for the parents to be in charge of nurturing and playing with their broods. It is no wonder that both fathers and mothers should raise their children’s awareness and help them understand more about the detrimentals of watching TV too much. It is clear that restricting this watching acts as a deterrent to a flurry of diseases related to eyes. Another viable solution could be that the parents should spend more time playing games pertaining to cerebral such as puzzle or sudoku together, this is not only family bond, but this acts as a precursor to facilitate their child’s enhancement down the road.