In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

Renting a home to live is increasingly getting popular nowadays. Henceforth, buying a dream home is being put back. However, leasing property has its own positives and negatives.

On the one hand, by renting homes people get a place to reside without shelling out enormous funds. Rents are paid in equal monthly installments and are really convenient as the tenants need to set aside only feeble amounts of their monthly earnings. Working people in large cities usually share apartments with their friends which, in turn, saves a lot of money. In addition to this, the maintenance will be taken care of in rental properties. Services such as repairs to appliances, garbage disposal and even getting the laundry done are agreed upon in the lease. This leaves the tenants with less stress of getting the job done.

On the other hand, space will be compromised while leasing a house. Rental houses are commonly small houses with just basic amenities in lesser square feet. A couple with children might find it difficult to adjust in a cramped area without enough space to move around and an open backyard for the children to play. Also, tenants might have to settle with the facilities which have already been used by others. People might feel reluctant to use the amenities which were previously used. It is quite natural to be in a dilemma before using the washrooms in a rented apartment.

To conclude, many people are living in leased homes nowadays and they do not feel it is necessary to buy one for their own. Even if tenants enjoy financially and stress-free factors, they have to bear the discomforts arising from congested spacing and second-hand amenities.