In some countries most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home

Housing is considered to be a fundamental necessity for an individual. In many countries, several people opt for renting a home as compared to buying one. The essay will discuss various advantages and disadvantages of home-renting.

There are two major advantages of rental homes. Firstly, people who rent their houses have a distinct advantage to relocate to a different place if the need arises. In other words, since they are free from the liability of owning a house, they have the freedom to vacate the house for a better one or move to a different city for a high-paying job at any time. Secondly, rents are generally lower in comparison to the mortgage of the house. This provides people the ability to save money which often could be spent on other significant purposes. For example, in the major cities in India such as Bangalore, people choose leasing a home as the cost of owning a house is significantly high.

On the other hand, there are several disadvantages of this process. The major drawback of the home rental option is people have to abide by the rules laid out by the owner. These rules are often strict and individuals sometimes face difficulty following them which results in differences between owners and the tenants. At my times, it has been observed that the owner ends up evicting the tenant for not following these set rules of rental. Another obvious drawback is having the limited freedom to remodel the place of rent. If an individual does not like a certain section of the house, for instance, the color of walls or the placement of wardrobe, they have very limited freedom to remodel it which can sometimes cause a psychological disturbance.

In conclusion, there are several advantages and disadvantages of renting a house. While renting provides the freedom to relocate and save more money, it has drawbacks such as owner rules without the option to remodel the home. This is an individual preference based on their job and life goals.