Advertisements are an essential part of the marketing campaign to promote the product or service. Whilst some people believe that these adverts are targeted to encourage unnecessary buying, others think such promotions provide the required information about the new product launches which may change our lives for the better. I side with the latter view and believe that advertisement plays a significant part in deciding to buy things. The essay will discuss why people have opposing views about the ads followed by my opinion.

Commercial broadcasting is glamorized these days which attracts people. The adverts target people by casting popular movie stars in order to gain the trust of their followers, potentially influencing them to buy the promoted items they might not need at all. Take a soft drink Pepsi, for instance, it has been noted that their sales increased exponentially after they cast movie star Ranbir Kapoor for their video commercials and brand ambassador. Thus, people believe that glamorized adverts persuade people into buying unwanted items.

On the other hand, people who support advertisements provide a reason that people would not be able to make correct decisions without information about the new products. This is simply because promotions are created to inform people about new product launches in the market which might improve their lives. For example, people would not be aware of new medical product launches such as new laser eye treatment if not promoted or advertised. Without these promotions, people will still use the old techniques or products without realizing the newer upgraded version in the market which can make their life even better.

In my opinion, such advertising informs us about the new launches and people should assume the responsibility to consider every factor without being influenced to purchase any product.

In conclusion, the essay argued why people are influenced by promotion campaigns and why adverts are essential for information about new products. People should have the cognitive capability to decide the product they require and not purchase it just by following an influencer.