In some countries, the number of people who visit art galleries is declining. What are the reasons for this? How can we solve this problem?

At the onset of the technological era, humankind has constituted solid achievements in conserving historical and cultural arts of our predecessors in galleries yet there seems to be declination in visits of them, meaning that a worrying percentage of people inclined to underestimate the power of art pieces rather than valueing and monitoring them. In this essay, I will shed light on what might have led to such an awkward situation and potential methods to deal with this issue.

It is no secret that expansion of access to the historical art images through internet is one of the root reasons of foregoing situation. In order to populate their websites with consumers, web-developers generate websites with free of charge or low-cost photos of the paintings that we can observe in famous galleries. Consequently, individuals are deluded into thinking there is no need to visit them while all data is accessible through internet by default.

Means of bringing end to appreciation in art galleries ,is alternative A means to an end emptiness in art-galleries, lies through adding banners on websites quoting the address of current location of the original painting with admission fee better by utterly attracting method possible. That is to say, since location and price will be available most of the users will be extremely curious to see the art in reality. Finally, making education free and accessible for majority might generate willingness to visit them. To illustrate, it is well-known fact that having deep understanding and knowledge in world history taught in schools and universities, generates natural curiosity towards visiting historical art-museums.

In conclusion, availability of art photos through internet and lack of free and accessible education are the two main factors of galleries emptiness, which can be resolved by adding original art location and visiting costs at the art-posting websites and investing more on making education free of charge and feasible for majority. If we continue to turn blind-eye on these solutions, galleries may become obsolete for us.