In some countries people of all ages place extra emphasis on sports and exercising Do you think it is a positive development Give your opinion and relevant examples from your own experience

This is a topic which elicits keen interest among the people around the globe. The unprecedented popularity of putting more effort into physical activities and healthy habits is a constructive development. Let us examine this further to understand the significance of this.

Despite age limits, people should concern about their health. It has been proven by many research that a sedentary lifestyle causes an increasing number of illnesses. Currently, a growing number of people involved in sports and daily activities compared to the past. One of the prime reasons for this trend could be social networking platforms, in which many people are sharing their active life encouraging their loved ones to follow the same. For instance, it is not uncommon to find at least one friend in our networks who post their workout photos every couple of days.

Furthermore, in many countries, people are organizing public running events, sporting tournaments and promoting well-being as marketing campaigns for certain commodities. Such events motivate children as well as adults to engage in more activities. Earlier, there were few major events such as the Olympics, world-cup championships, to signify the importance of sports. This has changed drastically during the last couple of decades and now almost every city is organizing various kind of such events to revitalize its citizens.

It is exciting to see changes in people's lives positively, and this is the way to go forward to have a better future.

To recapitulate, the accumulating number of health issues can be mitigated with this trend of emphasizing on sports and exercises. Social networking sites and local promotional campaigns are excellent examples of this development.