In some cultures old people are valued more while in others youngsters are cconsider more valuable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As age plays an increasingly more central part of our lives, it has been suggested that there has been more value to the people based on age. It is often argued that elderly people are more important than millennial. However, in my opinion young people should be given more importance, and this essay will analyze both the sides of the spectrum and draw the conclusion.

Even though youngsters has the main role to play in coming future, it would be foolish to not to recognize the importance of past generation people who taught us the basic of culture and share their impeccable knowledge. In most of the countries age plays a significant factor to be considered for leadership qualities, as matured people have more experience than youth. This has been exemplified in inclining number of people who have been designated as higher authorities in many corporate sectors. One reason behind this happening is, they have more hands-on experience on the industry when compared to present generation. Anyway this is one side of the coin.

On the other hand, it is an irrefutable fact that the future of the world is in the hands of iGeneration. As we can see, that the numbers are overwhelming in certain demographic regions they are often called as countries driven by youth. These are considered as the asset of the culture, as they carry the sentiments and knowledge to the next generations. When it comes to decision-making in many areas juveniles can think more maturely than graying generation. This can be seen in many military operations, that numbers of commanders are under 30-35 years, this is because, at this age they can take instant decisions which can mitigate the risk. These are the ultra prominent reasons that are put forward younger than old people.

Despite there are many speculations around the age factor for the consideration of valuable resources. I opine that youngsters should be considered more valued; because, today’s youth are tomorrow’s leaders.