Some employers want to be able to contact their staff all times, especially holidays.

Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Modern business often requires entrepreneurs and their workers to take action if they want to succeed in the market. Therefore, as one of the measures, some organizations oblige their personnel to stay in contact with their managers constantly, in spite of their being on well-deserved leave. This essay will discuss both positive and negative sides of this measure and agrees with the opinion that the benefits outstrip the drawbacks.

To begin with, a stable workflow is one of the main merits. It often happens that the team stays inactive because the leader is on holiday. However, if he were available to the team members, they would work as usual and many deadlines would not be exceeded. Another benefit is extra money to job holders. As a compensation to the ruined holiday, workers may demand greater payment. This money can be used to pay mortgages or cover the vacation expenses abroad. The last advantage is no need to get back into business after holiday. As they are fully aware of company problems, employees can immediately return to their duties with no need to take a time to catch up with current tasks.

Despite the pluses, uninterrupted communication between supervisors and workers has some drawbacks. First of all, annoying phone calls from office may lead to frequent disruption of vacation. Instead of enjoying a long-awaited rest from occupation, vacationers would have to work on the phone and laptop. Another disadvantage of this innovation at work is growing stress. People often suffer from various stress-related diseases if they work with no time for recreation. The last negative side of stay in touch with the boss is that the company would face higher staff turnover. People tend to leave even their dream jobs if they do not have much time for recreation.

Even though subordinates may crave for normal holidays, both sides may draw better benefits from this approach. As for companies, they will become leaders in their market as they can provide high quality services on time. For the staff, they will have a chance to request a larger salary and extend their holidays if they come to an agreement with their bosses. On top of that, staying in touch with employees will contribute to a rewarding rapport in the company.

In conclusion, it is clear that the benefits outweigh the demerits. Regardless some problems that employees will face, they will help their companies become strong in the rivalry market and pay their debts.