Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rater than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Certain people infer that period of primary school for juveniles is more prolific for imbibing a new language compared to the spell of secondary school. From my perspective, I strongly opine that an alien language taught during primary stage of schooling brings more benefits than the problem it might cause.

To begin with, language of foreign land could be easily infused in the primary class without any ease. This is not only because of the high grasping power of the student at the early age of life but also due to their sharp memory. My brother for instance, has reminiscent of his school friends and their activities from class five to seven, but never remembers anyone from his high school.

Moreover, language learnt at primary school might be for a long lasting period. It has been possible owing to lesser number of subjects at the earlier age in school. Having fewer topics to study would,eventually, lead to study those things at a high concentration. Also it been proved that any particular subjects learnt with concentration cannot be forgotten for a long time.

However, teaching language other that the mother tongue of the child at primary school level might also prove sometimes boring to them. Primary school learners are those who actually prefer to utilize their time on playing either indoor or outdoor games. This tendency, therefore, might not allow them to create a hold any new language. Teachers must work on innovative ideas to stimulate learners to become enthusiastic while studying.

In conclusion,although it could be boring to understand a different language at primary school, I firmly believe that the ease of teaching a new script and finding the learnt language prominent for life time clearly outweighs the drawback that it might create.