Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

World is emerging every passing day. Now a days people have come closer through technological advances and the whole world becomes a global home. Everything, be it in any language is now accessible. With the passage of time, education standards have also been evolved. It is not essential for young students to learn different languages, other than their native; in order to compete in a broader platform. Yet, everything has its pros & cons, I shall discuss both perspectives of learning foreign language at early school instead of secondary.

To begin with, now a days, competition is very tough and for young students it is necessary to be multilingual. There are certain degrees or certifications that requires different language understanding. In order to be ready to embrace your goals it is mandatory to prepare yourself for prerequisites in the early times. It is even medically proven that learning ability in the early age is far more better as compared to secondary school level. The main reason for this study is that young child brain is a plain slate. No scattered thoughts, no complex learning, memories are stored and the child brain is ready to absorb easily.

To elucidate it further, the other factor is that in primary school, mandatory course books content is not complex at all. So it will be easy for child to learn new language in parallel to the regular studies. Also, it has also been proven that whatever we have learned in our early age, we always remember that. People often prefer their kids to memorize their religion books in early age because it is easy to memorize it in that age.

On the flip side, it has certain demerits intact to it as well, learning a foreign language in primary school might affect one's capability of learning his regular course books. Also, learning a new language, may distract a student from its essential studies and activities. He might not be able to focus on all the things at a time. He might not be able to keep up a balance in core studies and extra learning.

To recapitulate, i agree to the fact the now a days kids have to put in more effort towards learning new things, other than their regular studies, in order to prepare themselves for any unforeseen obstacle in their life goals.