In many countries, sports has been one of the most important aspects to make the country known in international events. Government takes several initiatives to encourage participation of people in sports and spends money for training of sportsman for this recognition. In regard to this, several people believe that government should not spend a lot of money on training individuals in sport events, rather spent on things that would benefit general public. In my opinion, equal amount should be invested in sports and people well-being instead of spending maximum in one area.

There are many people in the country who are good in sports and would like to come forward to play for representing the country. To support this, government arranges competitions at various levels to select best players for participating internationally on behalf of the country. Once the selection is made ,government spends a lot of money on their development and training. This training would help them in competing with other country players at international sport events. Training expenditure is necessary because this will enable players to train themselves well enough to be able to win and make the country famous in the field of sports.

However, there should be a control on the expenditure made on sport trainings. If most of the money is spent by the government on sports, there will be shortage of funds for the citizens and their benefit. Government will face difficulty in funding for development of roads, railways and other operational costs. This may even lead to many accidents causing deaths. It has been observed that many government hospitals lack quality equipments and facilities which can be arranged by using these funds. To add with, some money can also be used in the maintenance of our heritage structures to promote tourism.

To conclude, government should utilize their funds wisely so that no sector is neglected. By doing this, sports and public welfare will be taken care of proportionately.