Some parents think children should have mobile phone others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

Advent of state-of-the-art technologies changed life of people in numerous ways. Some parents are of the view that having mobile phones are necessary for children whereas others hold the view that this is an unwanted thing which may mislead them.This essay is an attempt to evaluates both sides of this argument and gives a concluding view.

The valid reason of parents who support the ownership of mobile phones is that, they can communicate with their kids as and when needed, especially in emergency situations. Since parents are always busy with their work schedule, this is the only way to get in touch with their children while they are in work place. Besides, children can refer internet when they are doing their research works or assignments. Thus it would be better if children have mobile phone with them.

Some parents, on the contrary, strongly argue that, having a cell phone by the children is of no use. Over use of this gadget may mislead their offsprings from academics to some antisocial activities, because they do not have much time to overlook their children. Furthermore, even though this device offer some support while doing homework, over exploitation of this may lead to certain health issues in the foreseeable future. Therefore, it is better if children do not have cellphones which encourage them to spend time studying and participating in extracurricular activities at school.

In conclusion, however people have different opinion about use of mobile phone by children, in my opinion it is good if children do not use mobile phones as it has harmful effects on their health.