Reading is regarded as one of the best source of recreation as it provides us a unique pleasure and also enhances our knowledge and sharpens our intellect. Nowadays, there is plethora of book genres available in the market for children. However, some children are inclined towards educational books than that of entertaining ones because of their parents' wish. This essay will argue why having a look on entertainment books is important rather than being a book-warm.

In certain people's perception, wards should be allowed to read the books related their study only because they consider other books to merely be the wastage of time. In this present competitive scenario, the only thing that matters is the grades of pupil which are held responsible for their future opportunities. And if their time is wasted once, it would never come back; ruining their marks in school's report card as well as their career. Thus, parents consider educational books to be better for their children.

On the other hand, I believe that all books should be placed at equal importance because they all are an extravagant source of entertainment. Moreover, school books can make the students feel monotonous, while entertainment books like biographies, comics, et cetera, can be proven to be helpful in refreshing their minds from a hectic schedule. For instance, biographies of famous personalities can shift the mindset of students and motivate them to work hard. Thus, every book has its own importance in a particular way.

In conclusion, books are the best friends of people of all age groups as they provide the best advice and pleasure.