Some people are fond of buying new gadgets, phones and laptops. Is it good or bad things? Discuss your opinion.

It has been witnessed that purchasing lasted gizmos, such as smartphones and laptops are likes by many sections of the society. Although some might consider it viable, I feel otherwise and believe it might impact financial stability and the environment.

To begin, the race to own a new phone and gadget is the worst way to spend the money. Majority of an electronic device come with an enormous amount. The frequency with which companies are launching new commodities with a price tag of hundred and thousands of dollars is fanatic. However, as the resale price of these goods is low, people usually recover only fraction of original cost hence end up putting more money for purchasing device. Spending too much money on new devices can put individuals under tremendous financial distress.

Furthermore, the majority of gadget can cause severe problems to the environment. A common problem is people tend to throw away the old piece of technology once they acquire the new one. Major part of these devices do not get disposed properly and components from these will make the environment harmful. To illustrate, batteries made from lithium become explosive in intensive heat and can make ground contaminated. One more impact on the environment is the amount of waste in the form of plastic that these products contains which ultimately pollute the land and water.

To conclude, I believe that the practice of buying the latest devices, mobile phones and laptops have a detrimental effect on environment and financial conditions of an individual.