Some people become famous when they are young. This is a good or a bad thing?

Being prominent during the youth has various ramifications. Many believe this can bring positive impacts to both individual and society. However, others contradict this belief. In this essay both positive and negative effects of being popular at an early age will be analyzed before a conclusion will be reached.

On the one hand, undeniably, being recognised by peers can bring many individual positive consequences for prominent persons. These can be easily seen in their behavior as they experience an alternative view of life, they have different perceptions, leading to becoming more mature than their counterparts. Meanwhile, socializing and making friends is easier for them due to their self-esteem they have gained through their positions. Besides, being famous at an early age can bring constructive impact on society as well. Children and teenagers follow these people and imitate their behaviors which can be a positive trend in some circumstances. For instants, they join to non-profit communities or help financially to charities. Thus, being famous has positive impacts not only on the prominent person but also on society as a whole.

On the contrary, the picture has a dark side. Children are not mature enough to perceive these loads of attention and money. This can consequently lead to be arrogant, self-considered and snobbish, causing to commit a crime, or do unacceptable and detrimental activities such as abusing drugs, gambling, or sexual matters. These daunting consequences are probable for both famous person and their followers.

To sum up, from my point of view, becoming well-known at an early age is neither a boon, nor a bane, and this issue differs completely from one person to another.