Some people become famous at young age. Is it good thing or bad thing?

With the help of modern communication platforms such as social medias and the internet, many youngsters are gaining wide acceptance and enormous popularity along with huge fan base. This has aided many children to rise to celebrity status even when they are very young. Though the financial stability it offers is beneficial to these young stars, the many challenges associated with the stardom is deleterious to the overall well-being of these young idols.

First of all, celebrities are often offered high remuneration compared to other professions because of the massive influence they hold among general public. This helps them to lead a luxurious lifestyle free of financial troubles, even after they have grown up, to an extent. A few examples of such stars include Emma Watson and Miley Cyrus, who have risen to fame at a very young age. They have managed to maintain a solid career.

However, fame is not always a desirable and positive factor in young children's life. For example, not all child stars are capable of coping with the extensive stress and pressure which comes together with popularity. They become addicted to drugs and alcohol to overcome these psychological problems. Moreover, serious drug addiction and alcoholism might cost them their entire career. For example, Lindsay Lohan, who was famous as a child actor ruined her entire career over drug addiction and alcoholism.

In conclusion, though there are many children rising to fame before they are able to make rational decisions, precautions are necessary, so that they will not get hurt when facing the challenges posed by the idol status. Thus, this essay states that caution should be practiced when dealing with children rising to fame and not to focus on money alone.