Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs, Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education has become an integral part of our society. it is irrefutable to say that tertiary education helps a student to get a better job for a better future that in turn is good for society as well. If a person is doing well then of course humanity will also be doing well. However, I strongly opine that better university education is directly proportional to a better society.

To begin with, every individual wants to be successful in his life, be it personally or professionally. Undoubtedly, education plays a significant role. it helps people to differentiate between right and wrong. education helps in shaping the future of a person but what is surprising is that people leave their courses/ education in between to earn money. In fact, now a day, companies recruit people with higher education and a sound background owing to the reason that this does not put pressure on the company. Moreover, people with a decent education background are given priority for the higher positions in the management.

On the other hand, the scenario is completely different. Research shows that the number of dropouts has increased from the past few years. As soon as they attain a certain age, they start looking for ways to earn money to get independent. For instance, few countries like Australia and Canada provide a stipend to the citizens up to the age of 18 years to help them in their education.

To recapitulate, a person should study first for his own betterment rather than thinking about society. Because society will definitely grow with an individual. Therefore, I certainly believe that both society and an individual are benefitted with university education.