Some people believe all the wild animals should protect while others think only some animal need to be saved.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Wildlife is a precious gift of God to this planet. While some feel that only a few wild animals should preserve. I agree with those who believe all wildlife species should protect as they are inevitable for improving the nation’s GDP.

On the one hand, it could be argued that the goal of species conservation needs to be aligned with the acceptance that a large number of animal will go extinct. Those who not support protecting entire wildlife say that both planet and humanity can probably survive or even thrive in a world with fewer species. Consequently, the species that we rely on for food and shelter are a tiny proportion of total biodiversity. To exemplify, human does not depend on polar bears for their survival, and even if their eradication has a domino effect that eventually affects us, nature will find a way to adapt.

However, I believe that there are more arguments to suggest that each and every wild animal should preserve. As wildlife also plays a salient role in improving the economy of a country which invites tourists from all across the globe to witness endemic and rare species through their offsprings for game safaris and animal tours. Although wild animals did not directly promote a country’s economy, the cost of tourist’s travel, local transportation, food accommodation – all indirectly helps to nation’s economy. Many countries are today, encouraging a myriad of wildlife tourism despite they have to go to an extent of creating artificial habitats. Singapore is one such prominent example where the government has taken unusual steps of maintaining wild animal habitat to boost tourism.

To conclude, though it is undeniable that humans are not dependent on certain wild creatures, to engender more revenue conservation of wild animals thoroughly is essential. Therefore, I believe all species should nurture without bias.