Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although Sometimes letting children to decide about daily matters (in terms of food, clothes and entertainment) is thought to result in more selfish persons in society, other people think that decisions on more pressing issues they should make on their own.

On the one hand, it is believed that children who are permitted to make their daily life decisions leads the society full of selfish persons often due to the social meme which are running in our society. In other words, children do the same things which their peers do on their day to day activities. For instance, vast majority of children decide when to wear which consume and also what to have in break at school according to their classmates which, consequently, produces more self decision maker children who don’t listen to their parents’ advices. Without this trend, society would get more self sacrificed individuals.

On the other hand, some people consider that children ought to make decisions on situations which affect them many ways, and those decisions often make them self confident and I agree. There are many crucial hindrances which are faced during student life, among them one of the most paramount is to select career profession. In other words, for example, if a person selects their own career line and ends up with utterly job satisfaction, they will feel very proud on themselves. So, with this approach majority of children could handle any confrontation and conflict in a constructive way in their future.

In conclusion, while people may vary their opinions, I think that children become more confident and can fight any deterrents that come across their success if they are allowed to make their own choices on most pressing matters.