Some people believe bicycles have lot of advantages, whereas others believe bicycles have more disadvantages?

The invention of bicycle revolutionized the way people use to commute during early days. But advent of engine powered car and motorbikes eclipsed the glory of cycle. Nowadays, cycle is mostly used for recreational and exercise purposes.

To embark on, there are plethora of advantages related to a cycle. Firstly, as cycle does not require any type of fuel to run, therefore there is no harmful emission of exhaust gases and is environment freindly. Secondly, as bicycle work on human power, hence it also helps to keep a person physically fit person riding on it. Thirdly, cycles are very inexpensive and easily affordable to people who buy motorbikes .Lastly, if compared with other vehicles, bicycle is very easy to maintain because there are not complicated parts as seen in internal combustion cars and bikes.

Apart from advantages, there are some disadvantages too that are associated with bicycle too. First of all, in contrast with automobiles, it very difficult to travel long distances as person pedaling the cycle can get easily fatigued. Furthermore, during harsh weathers like raining, extreme cold or hot cycle is not a practical solution for travelling. Moreover, in terms of comfort-ability and safety, bicycle stands nowhere near the automobiles.

To sum up, i think it is easy to deduce that disadvantages are not so pressing against its advantages. It is clear evident that pros outweighs the cons of cycle. Hence, it is the most appropriate method for travelling with in the city because it does not contribute to pollution and maintain the health of rider.