Some people believe that children should be involved in educational activities in their spare time. Others think it puts too much pressure on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought by some people that children should participate in scholastic activities in their free time, whereas it is argued by others that this will make children tense. In my opinion, I firmly agree with the last view as youngsters should not spend their childhood in tension.

On the one hand, many think that children have to go through educational exercises in their waste time. In other words, some parents force their sons to take part in these activities because they think that this will make their career future better. However, this approach will not let them develop their soft skills as their whole life is education and they do not have time to deal with people and develop soft skills. For example, a study elucidates that workers who were involved in educational activities in their childhood have many issues in soft skills and need to improve them.

On the other hand, some believe that children should not participate in scholastic activities because this will make them very stressed. To put in another way, youngsters must do something useful in their spare time like doing the hobby they like to discover new talents they would have. If their day includes 8 hours of school and then an educational activity, they will not have time for doing a hobby or even having fun while playing. For instance, a statistic found that 80% of children who are participating in educational activities feel very stressed. Therefore scholastic exercises would be harmful to their psychological health.

To conclude, undoubtedly, education exercises make a very tense environment for the children as they will always have quizzes and tests and this will not let them have a creative and peaceful mind. That is why I completely agree with this view.