Some people believe in the era of e-technology, printing newspapers and magazines will cease to occur in the near future .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to few people, in coming times, digitalization of information through electronic platforms will have devastating impact on print media leading to grim chances of its survival. This essay fully disagrees to the above idea and will discuss why consuming information through electronic format is still convenient and how easily one can loose focus on these smart devices.

Firstly, digital technology is still not poised enough to present the news or view point in a structured way that would be convenient for readers .This is because majority of public have smartphones or desktops as a medium and as these gadgets have limited screen capacity it cannot showcase all information at one glance, They have a limited space to highlight few new articles on their home page. This can lead to many readers missing out on major news and articles. For example, facebook and whatsapp has to face governments wrath over the increasing trend of fake news that instigated many rumour.

Secondly, everyone cannot concentrate on electronic device for long hours as there may be many distractions such as calls, instant messaging or advertisements pop-ups. This can lead to poor reading habits especially among children who may be too young to operate such device to access opinions and editorials. To cite an example, In recent study by texas university, it was concluded that decline in readership patterns among adoloscents were related to jump in electronic consumption of newspapers.

To conclude, viability of seeking news from digital gadgets is still at nascent stage as it is still not easy to potray information in a planned way. Also, due to multiple usage of these electronic device, it is different to focus.