Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that art plays a fundamental role in expressing an artist's thoughts and beliefs to society. People opine that there should be more budget allocation for artwork development in a society; to some extent, it is deniable. There are other important factors as well, which needs to be taken care of for the betterment of society.

The statues, paintings, and other arts symbolize society. Often, the sculptures are built to remember the history of the place or to remember the personnel's dedication to society's upbringing. For example, all across Maharashtra, there are many Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj statue being placed, potraying the immense character, the qualities are praised worldwide. Moreover, Mother Teressa statue shows the down to earth character; how she sacrificed her life for the poor's well-being. These recognizable structure helps to remember the contribution of the great leaders for our society.

Furthermore, the paintings give a message to the mass population. The paintings at the town's junctions and cities get much attention from the crowd passing by. In 2014, the Prime Minister of Inda announced, "Swachha Bharat Abhiyan, " which is a clean India campaign. Many posters and graffiti were made across various parts of India to deliver the message to the citizens. As per the news, it is one of India's successful campaigns, where people have realized the benefit of a clean environment, thus reducing the impact of diseases.

Nevertheless, the allocation of budget for the development of artistic features must be limited. The population is surging, and there are other factors of keen importance for betterment of the population. The health care centre, the infrastructure, and modern amenities should not be undermined; as time passes, the investment in these sectors is necessary to prepare for the upcoming future.

Finally, I opine that considering balance in the allocation of the budget as per society's needs can lead to the smooth functioning of the government.