In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life.

To what extent do you agree?

There is no denying that education is a fundamental right of every citizen. Parents nowadays are sitting on the fence, regarding their pupil's learning concerning the type of school to choose between single-sex schools or co-educational schools. However, it strongly believed that co-educational schools have many advantages over the single-sex school, which are further discussed in the below paragraphs.

Many support the view that single-sex schools help students to focus on education and other co-curricular activities more precisely. The achievements are also numerous; for example, the boy's convent school has a maximum number of trophies in sports and gymnastic, likewise in cultural activities, the majority of winners are from girl's convent school. This shows that the perspective of learning is highlighted and persuaded towards achieving common goals.

Nevertheless, on the other hand, after education, the outside world is not a single gender-oriented, many tasks are performed together. The co-educational teaching is not only towards knowledge development but also enhances the interpersonal skills, which is of compelling importance for future as well. Furthermore, there are regular sharing of ideas between both the genders, and also the timid personality is alleviated. The mindsets are also developed such that both genders understand each other's problem impeccably. For example, the group activities conducted under co-education school curriculum has shown practical lesson learning, supplementing the personal growth to face the world outside competently.

To summarise single-sex education lacks the ability to develop the skillset required in the corporate world; in contrast, it seems to be achievable by the pupils of co-educational schools affluently.