Some people believe that government should spend money in railways rather than roads. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, railways have been emerging as one of the most popular method to carry goods/ people from one please to another. Whereas some people believe that rails should be invested more than roads, I would argue that while it is necessary, we should also maintain and improve road infrastructure.

one of the most significant benefits of rail transportation is that it is much faster and more dependable as well as it is least affected by weather condition and traffic jams. Furthermore, railway can carry larger volume over greater distance that makes it become more economical for long distance. Trains were programmed the same speed and time for one route so punctual that it helps people saving time effectively to estimate time for dispatching and receiving goods as well as to speed up journey time for travelling.

On the other hand, it is vital that this kind of transport is lack of flexibility and convenient when route and times cannot be adjusted. The reason for that it has been tied to a particular track so they cannot provide door to door services. Consequently, it takes more another arrangements to deliver goods or carry people to final destination. For instance, although using motorbike causes many tragic accidents to people, majority of Vietnamese still prefer to use this type of vehicle in their daily routines because of its convenience

In conclusion, although railway plays a significant role in public transportation system that should be maintained and improved, I believe that we should take both rails and roads into consideration in government budget.