Some people believe that government should spend money in railways rather than roads. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, railways have been emerging as one of the most popular methods to carry goods as well as people from one place to another. Whereas some people believe that focus should be shifted from roads to railway, I would argue that while such investment is necessary, we should also maintain and improve road infrastructure.

One of the most significant benefits of trains that they are much more efficient and dependable as well as are less affected by weather conditions and traffic jams. Furthermore, trains are able to fit up to more than 1 thousand people as well as tonnes of goods at the same time, which reduces the cost of the long-distance delivery of goods and the commutation of human beings. Trains are programmed the same speed and time for one route with high reliability and punctuality, which helps people save time effectively to estimate time for dispatching and receiving goods as well as to speed up journey time for travelling.

On the other hand, it is common knowledge that that this kind of transport lacks flexibility and convenience as the route and time cannot be adjusted. This is because each train is tied to a particular track, meaning that so they cannot provide door to door services. This results in the fact that the train has to stop at scheduled stations in order to let more people in rather than stopping at anywhere they would like.

In conclusion, although railways plays a significant role in public transportation system and should be , I believe that we should take both rails and roads into consideration in government budget.