Some people believe that it is better to live and work in vertical cities. Others, however, think that horizontal cities are better for living and working.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that living in a horizontal city is best, while some oppose this idea and prefer to live in a vertical city. Despite the fact that people living in horizontal cities may get some benefits, I would like to argue that cities with high rise buildings will be more beneficial to dwellers.

On the one hand, people may get more benefits in their financial and security affairs from Horizontal cities. For instant, they need not spend more money on amenities maintenance, which would be huge in cities with skyscrapers. Also living in low-rise buildings would be safer than living in high rise buildings. To explain, if a fire accident occurs it would be easy to escape from the dangerous place because the building is not too high off, it doesn’t take much time to get out of it.

On the other hand, it seems to me that living in a high rise building would be the best choice for the citizens. The important thing is that city with high-rise buildings occupies less space so that each skyscraper will get occupied by more dwellers. Because of this less amount of space will be utilized. The government can use these spaces to establish public parks, schools, and hospitals which would give more reimbursements to the urban people. Also, it is much convenient for people living in high rise buildings with good facilities and services such that shopping malls and services center on the ground floor.

To sum up, though there are some benefits to living in horizontal cities, demerits are dominating the benefits in these cities. Living in a Vertical city would be more convenient and give more benefits to the dwellers in my point of view.