Some people believe that it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to

show that we care about them.Others think that there are better ways to show that we

care about them.Discuss both views and give your opinion

Friends and families are the most important parts of an individual’s life. While showering friends and families with gifts will certainly create a good impression of us among them, it is also important to help our friends and families when they need us. This essay will discuss why helping our friends and families during crucial times is more important than giving them gifts and presents.

To begin with, on the one side of the coin, we can make our friends and families happy by buying them presents and gifts. If we give presents and gifts to our close ones, it will create a joyous occasion which can bring happiness in their life. For instance, when we present our friends and families gifts during special occasions such as anniversary or birthday, they become pleased with us. For these reasons, offering our friends and families gifts can be a good way for us to show love for them.

On the other side of the coin, helping our friends and families during their trouble times is more important than presenting them gifts. When any of our friends or families will face any danger, they will definitely need our assistance. For example, if our close relatives fall on an accident, they may require us to take them to hospitals. Additionally, we can offer them advice when they will try to make any life changing decisions and our advice may prove to be beneficial for them. Our loved ones will appreciate our efforts for helping them when they need it.

To conclude, we can not live our everyday life without our friends and families. While giving them gifts will bring delight in their life, it is more important for us to aid them in need. To recapitulate this in my opinion, helping our friends and families during crucial time is better than presenting them gifts.