Some people believe the most important reason to be wealthy is the opportunity to help others. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Quite a number of people believe that the major reason for being wealthy is the privilege of help that other individuals enjoy from it. In my own opinion, i totally disagree with this view because there are more significant reasons, which range from improved standards of living to increased social status, for attaining financial freedom.

To begin with, being wealthy is often associated with better living standards compared with the poor. High standards of living include enjoying good health and security. Wealthy people have enough money to purchase healthy food items which would keep them in good condition. Furthermore, they can afford the best healthcare available when they are sick. For example, the rich citizens of Nigeria don't access care within the country, rather that travel out to the first world to get expert care. In addition, the wealthy are more secure because they have the funds to drive bullet proof cars and build well-secured houses where thieves cannot easily have access. This further improves their standards of living.

Another Possible justification for being affluent is increased social status. Social strata is a measure of how highly important and honoured someone is. In fact, in some countries, only the rich can become leaders. This can be described as the "power of wealth". They have opportunities to connect with more highly placed people. The resultant effect of this connection would most likely make them more relevant in the society, thus, increasing their social level the more.

In conclusion, opportunities to help others may be a basis to become a financially strong-man, however, there are better, more fulfilling reasons to becoming wealthy. Therefore, i fully disagree that helping others is the supreme basis to becoming opulent.