Museums and historical sites represent the culture and tradition of a country. These should be accessible at a reasonable price and I agree with the opinion of providing free tickets for children under the age of 18.

Nowadays, the government has taken many steps to promote visits to museums or any other historical places. To maintain the cleanliness of those sites, the government has imposed entry fees which is applicable to all the citizens being young children, adults, women or old people. Visits should be free for children below 18 years of age. Since these young children are the future of any country and it is mandatory for them to know the historical background of their state or country. Moreover, some people cannot afford to visit the museums, with the advent of no-fee, people will willing to participate in visiting the museums.

However, some people believe that there must not be any exemption regarding entry fees at museums. The reason being the damage to public property. If the visits are free, anyone can come and damage or deteriorate the ancient sculptures and can tarnish the images. For instance, the art museum at Bandra station, Mumbai whose entry was free has been dashed to rages. The Indian authorities had to take stringent steps to ameliorate its condition.

In my suggestion, historical museums or arts should be accessible at free of cost or bare minimum for children below 18 years of age so that they can also visit and enrich their knowledge in the background of their country.