It is true that we have more choices about our social network in these days. However, I disagree with the statement that people have too many choices now because people still have limmited freedom of choosing their jobs.

Campared with many years ago, we do have less restrictions about making friends. Firstly, the Internet provides us with many ways to communicate with our old friends, which could enhance our friendship. More than a face -to -face chat ,we could choose type a piece of massage to them or share our photos with then or have a video call with them, even if there is a long distant between us. At the same time, we are no longer restricted by our locations and we could exchange ideas with anyone on the Internet, which means that ordinary people have more chances to make friends with people from all kinds of background. While only people who are willing to travel around world had such oppotunities before.

However, people still face to many limmits when it comes to our jobs. Nowadays, the job application is so competitive that many people have to give in jobs that they are not instristed in. There are many factors that contribute to this fact. Firstly,many jobs require high level of professional skills so that not everyone who wants to apply the job could meet the requirements. For example, the artificial intellegent engineer could be a fascinating job for many young people, but in most cases, only graduates with strong computer science background could get the job offers. Besides, some professionals like firefighter are likely to be available to candicates who have an extremely strong body and I believe most people are not strong enough for that.

All in all, we have more choices about making friends but we still have many limmits in choosing jobs.