Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

It is true that we have more choices about our social network these days. However, I disagree with the statement that people have too many choices now because people still have limited freedom of choosing their jobs.

Compared with many years ago, we do have fewer restrictions about making friends. Firstly, the Internet provides us with many ways to communicate with our old friends, which could enhance our friendship. More than a face -to -face chat , we could choose to type a piece of massage to them or share our photos with them or have a video call with them, even if there is a long distance between us. At the same time, we are no longer restricted by our locations and we could exchange ideas with anyone on the Internet, which means that ordinary people have more chances to make friends with people from all kinds of background. While only people who are willing to travel around the world had such opportunities before.

However, people still face many limits when it comes to our jobs. Nowadays, the job application is so competitive that many people have to give in jobs that they are not interested in. There are many factors that contribute to this fact. Firstly, many jobs require a high level of professional skills so that not everyone who wants to apply the job could meet the requirements. For example, the artificial intelligence engineer could be a fascinating job for many young people, but in most cases, only graduates with a strong computer science background could get the job offers. Besides, some professionals like firefighter are likely to be available to candidates who have an extremely strong body and I believe most people are not strong enough for that.

All in all, we have more choices about making friends but we still have many limits in choosing jobs.