in spite of advanced made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem

These days, people have made great progress in the realm of agriculture. However, many people still have difficulty getting enough food because of some worldwide problems and we should tackle them for all humans’ well-being.

There are many reasons why some people still suffer from starving in the age of technology. Firstly, many technical problems slow down the spread of new scientific work, as a result, we do not produce enough food. As farmers may come across with may problems that scientists do not expect before like the drought or climate changes, we need to wait for a long time until those advanced methods of culturing which can make crop productive in laboratory successfully are applied in every farm and provide more food for us. Also, social problems like poverty and waste of food are more complex. The richer waste so much food while many poor people could not afford the cheapest food. It is shock that every day a kitchen in top restaurant in Shanghai drops food that could support a family for a whole week.

In order to solve the starving problems, governments and citizens could do many things. Governments could donate more money to biologists and encourage them to accelerate their study on crops and livestock. Also, governments could put a heavy tax on luxury restaurants as their kitchens always abandon too much edible but not fresh food for good taste. We citizens could contribute to this campaign of stopping hungry too. For example, we could do many charities to share food with people in need in our city and raise money on the Internet to anyone who goes hungry.

All in all, many factors lead to starve and we are supposed to tackle it.