Some people believe that only students with best academic should be rewarded while others think that it is more important to reward students with improvement. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some people that the learners at school who achieve high scores must be awarded with incentives, whereas others believed that the students who are gradually improving need to be awarded. In my opinion, I believe that student progressing towards improvement need to be occasionally rewarded.

On the one hand, some people argue that school children who are low achievers must be rewarded for their efforts and I agree. In other words, the incentives when given trigger the emotions and provoke them to be a better learner, For example, when students are awarded with smileys and stars on their hands by the teachers, they feel proud before other students and this keeps motivating them. Furthermore, awarding the average students boosts up the self confidence of these children which result in achieving the a high score. Also it helps in eradicating the barrier between high and low performing students.

On the other hand, it is often believed by other people that students achieving high scores should only be rewarded. One reason being that it keeps motivating the high scores to achieve better marks in future. It also helps in maintaining the continuity of learners performance until they complete their schooling. another reason is that it provides students with self satisfaction for all their efforts put together in achieving the high scores. In addition, it brings many laurels to the school and makes the tutor proud.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I believe that, students who are improving in their academics at school will be able to achieve high scores if they are rewarded for their efforts.