Some people believe that people should marry for love ; others think people should marry for money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The argument over whether to marry for love or for money has not been settled yet. While many would argue that economic stability in relationships, which only comes when a person choose life partner on the basis of wealth, is imperative in life, I believe marrying for love always brings happiness and prosperity in life no matter how much money one has.

On the one hand, seeking life partner who has strong financial background and well earning job is a practical approach towards life as it entails economic security for couples. In fact, many a times relationships turn hostile or even come on the brink of divorce just because of insufficient funds to support life. Therefore, they believe it is wiser to choose a partner who is able to bear all day-to-day expenses and fulfil family's every need, vanishing monetary threats. However, I believe despite having no financial problem some relationships do not last long because of no or little mutual understanding between marriage partners.

On the other hand, marriage based on love produces a strong emotional bond between man and woman,which is essential for happy married life. In other words, such couples rather have less money but they understand each other very well and try to support in life adversities. This provides them strength and emotional stability that infuse enormous confidence in them to do well in their respective careers, resulting happy and prosperous life. This school of thought seems prudent to me as it is a fact that loving and caring couples are likely to raise their children in a better way.

In conclusion, although pecuniary aspects play an important role in a marriage as they stem financial stability and security in life, love in my opinion is of utmost importance as it connects two persons emotionally thus enables them to back each other in difficult situations.