Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibilities of teachers, while other thinks this is role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The argument over who is responsible for teaching discipline to children has not been settled yet. While many argue that it is the teachers with whom children spend most of their time, so it is their prerogative, others believe parents forge the character of a child so they are liable to do this. I think onus lie equally on both.

On the one hand, kids spend majority of their time these days in schools with teachers, therefore, they cannot deny the responsibility to make them more disciplined. Students in schools have fear of punishment and embarrassment infront of the whole class, if refused to follow the instructions and commands of tutors. This makes teachers to be at stronger position to instill moral values and etiquettes than father and mother. Ironically, some parents do not want their offsprings to be punished, therefore, they support their wards even if a teacher complain about the indiscipline and rude behaviour of the pupil. Thus, without the cooperation of care taker tutor cannot do much in this regard.

On the other hand, children share congenial rapport with and strong emotional bond with parents, that can be used as a tool to cultivate docile behaviour among them. In fact, parents are the ones upon who they are dependent for their day-to-day needs such as, eatables, toys, and other sports equipment, so if parents start giving them small rewards just to appease them for good behaviour, they will slowly inculcate the habits of orderly manner kid. Nevertheless, some kids are perfectly fine at home, but they create problems in the classroom. In such circumstances role of the teachers become utmost crucial.

On the whole, I believe both parents and teachers have equal responsibility in shaping a youngster, thereby they should make efforts in tandem to inculcate discipline in kids without turning back towards them.