Some people believe that it is better for students to study in groups, while others think it is beneficial for students to study individually.

Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

The argument over whether to study in groups or alone has not been settled yet. While some would argue that study in groups is beneficial for students as they can share their study problems and find relevant solutions quickly, others believe it is always better to study alone because they stay away from unnecessary distractions and thus, can learn in a better way. Ultimately, I believe it should be a matter of choice and must depend upon individuals' comfort level.

On the one hand, it is argued that learning in groups allows students to exchange their ideas, information, and present different perspective on a common problem, helping them to figure out the appropriate solution together. In other words, different students have different strengths and abilities; one's weakness could be stronger point of other, as such everyone contributes in obviating impediments. Therefore, this not only saves their time and fosters friendship, but also encourages team spirit. However, in groups some students are concerned about going astray from the main topic and discussing trivial things.

On the other hand, studying alone capacitates students to avoid disturbance caused by others and thus, they can concentrate on their subjects effectively, improving their overall learning efficiency. In fact, they can set their own study schedule and learn at the pace with which they feel comfortable without waiting for others to complete their assigned work as is usually in the case of learning together. Moreover, they can work on additional exercises to reinforce the points or skills that they have learnt, thereby, profound knowledge regarding the subjects can be achieved through this method. Despite this, I believe not everyone is potent enough to understand arduous academic predicaments for which they need help of their friends, hence, it is not always possible for students to study at the individual level.

In conclusion, taking into account the above mentioned arguments, I would like to conclude that every study method has its associated merits and demerits, for this it would be better to leave this decision on individuals and they should, therefore, be allowed to study in a way they feel comfortable with.