Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibilities of teachers, while other thinks this is role of parents.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

These days child’s behavior in school has become a serious issue, which has erupted a debate who to will play a lead role in order to groom a discipline child teacher or the parents. I believe both teachers and parents play an important role in the up bring of a child who one day will become an educated, sophisticated and responsible citizen of this society.

People who believe that teachers should take the responsibility in the positive upbringing of a child is because teachers are the people who are trained to handle children with different behaviors and it has been also observed from physiological point of view that children tends to listen more from their teachers than parents. It has also been observed that children often imitate the style of their teacher when they are home, which gives a solid reason to believe that teach should take the lead role in disciplining the child.

However people who believe that parents should take the responsibility to discipline there child is because a child spends most of the time of a day with his parents and even before joining the school time spend was with his parents. It is a well establish fact that couple who are living happily have a home environment very happy and energetic and their children are more discipline compared to children who come from parents who are not experiencing a good relationship.

Therefore I believe that both teachers and parents should play a pivotal role in the upbringing of a discipline child in order to become a good and responsible citizen of this society.