Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The preservation of cultural diversity in world is a controversial issue. It is argued by some politicians that cultures in certain regions should be unreachable for tourists. However, others disagree and claim that it is unattainable ambition. In this essay, I agree with the opinion that any limits on tourist is unpractical.

To begin with, some politicians argue that tourist access to separate region carrying cultural value should be withdrawn. The first reason is the gradual refusal to follow indigenous traditions by locals. Many young people, who learn the benefits of globalization, stop maintaining traditions of their ancestors. Another reason why these politicians advocate their opinion is frequent usage of foreign words by aborigines. Local people tend to replace some words in their mother tongue by nonnative words. The last argument is popularity of international customs in these regions. Many nations have been celebrating, for example, Halloween since first tourists showed them in the past.

However, other politicians argue that international influence is unstoppable and disadvantageous. They justify their point of view by the fact that widespread languages improves international communication. Languages, such as English, helps people to avoid cultural misunderstanding in these areas. In addition, there are other sources of changes in local cultures. For example, people often watch TV, listen to the radio and use the Internet, which makes any cultural limits useless. Moreover, tourism promotes human rights in isolated regions. Tourists often show local people how other people live in democratic countries, which helps to eliminate injustice, for instance, towards women.

In conclusion, even though these reasons for making places of cultural interests inaccessible to tourists sound serious, I think that any restrictions are unreasonable in modern interconnected world. In fact, it is mutually beneficial for different nations to continue cultural exchange.