Some People believe that to protect local culture , Tourism should be banned in some areas Whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

Tradition plays significant role representing ethnic values of any area and it should be protected in every possible way. While some people support that excursion within some region should be stopped in order to save regional values, others hold a vies that it is inexorable to protect by forbidding such sights. In my opinion, I believe that affects to cultures are unavoidable and prohibiting travelers will not have significant advantages.

On one side of the argument, there are some reasons, why people consider the notion that tourist should not be allowed in some part to save local culture. Firstly, tourist carries their own traditional values and lifestyle along with them. Local people in some area who represents core values of that region may get exposed to different cultures and it could have inimical effects to region by getting influenced from those travelers. Furthermore, travelers are unaware of important rituals associated with some places, they might harm the moral values. For instance, wearing scarf for covering hairs is essential in Gurudwara, but tourist may break the ritual unknowingly, it can harm sentiments attached to community. As a result, they believe that ban is necessary to save customs associated with pilgrims to protect local values.

Despite the above argument, I am of the view that excursion is not solution to saving the local cultures. Indeed, one reason I take this position is that tourism is not the only way which introduces local person to different cultures. There are many other ways such as internet, advertisement effects the local cultures. Therefore, banning tourism will not help to save conventional methods. In addition, banning tourism can have detrimental effects on economical system of the region. Tourism brings financial solution for some areas. For example, some places in india such as jaisalmer, where people earns by selling homemade artifacts and providing guidance to local places. Preventing travelers will bring economical downfall for that region. Therefore, I believe that banning tourist will bring negative impact.

In conclusion, though both views are commonly held in society, I support that tradition van be saved in different other ways because banning tourism can have detrimental effects on economical system. Moreover, There are other ways regional art gets harmed. Given this situation, it is recommended that people should get in-depth knowledge of their culture and they should understand importance of it. It will help to stay attached with moral values of the region.