Some people believe that the salaries paid to professional sportspeople are too high, while others argue that sports salaries are fair.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about the paid salaries to athletes. While a group of individuals argue that these payments are high, others however refute this. I believe that this is a positive scheme and the salaries are fine.

There are various reasons why I would argue that the funds paid to championships is fair. Firstly, they represent a country in a spactacular way and people all over the globe will become familier with the country's culture, customs and traditions which will be a positive propaganda and will improve the tourist industry. Secondly, the athletes can play professionally for just a short period of time and they should be futuristic to save money for the future. Take for example, Pele who was a great footbal player and got retired while he was in his 20s. Finally, the sport injuries are usually severe and sometimes lead to losing a part of body or debilitating diseases such as stroke or heart attack.

On the other hand, a group of fellows argue that the sports incomes are too high. It is proved that some sort of jobs such as teaching, medication, law and farming are crucial in the society since they influence the people's life in various ways. Furthermore, the majority of athletes do not have enough academic education and they earn large amount of money just because of their fame. Besides, champions are role models in the society and youngsters follow their life style which has a great impact on the quality of next generation's life and consequently, young people will drop out of high school or university to become famous and earn money easily. To support my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that in 2008 almost 20% of pupils decided to quit education to become a prominent sport athlete.

In conclusion, although the professional sportspeople earn large amount of money, the smallest error during the matches or trainings will cost them their lives. I believe their income is fair since they risk their health and lives to play in different sport events.