Some people believe that social networking sites have bring people together,but have adverse effect on communities and families. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is an irrefutable fact that the uses of social networking sites have increased dramatically over the last few years. It has profoundly effected people as well as communities. Some people believe it has brought individuals together from across the globe but have dreadful impact on societies. I totally agree with this argument. In my opinion, the impact that social networking sites have on lives of the in individuals, it does not have same impact on communities.

To begin with, the social networking sites such as Facebook,twitter has played a commendable role in bringing people together from all over the world, before the development of technology people rarely had a juncture to meet or communicate with anyone outside of their immediate circle. Furthermore, these social networking sites have social groups which give people a way to have a commune with people having common interests.

On the flip side, the impact that social networking sites have had on societies can clearly be seen as negative. Rather than a people spending time with people within their community, they are more interested in people online. Consequently, people within the societies are no longer forming strong and supportive relationships. Furthermore, societies as a whole becoming disjointed and fragmented as individuals are spending time online with people who they have never met and who they are unlikely to meet in near future.

In conclusion, although social networking sites have proved its significance in bringing all the people together from many countries, it has adverse effects on people within communities.